Lies to Control Your Kids

I came across this blog, which was really funny and recognizable.

A lot of parents use little lies to actually manipulate their children, as it is so easy! There are a lot of common ones, but some are a little strange. For example, whenever I had a big mouth, my parents would say:

You can have a big mouth when you have grown a bone in your penis

The result was that for the next few years, whenever I was showering, I tried to find the start of a little bone, meaning I was going to be a men instead of a boy. My trust in this story was far to big, so I believed it way to long.

What are the weirdest lies your parents told you and will you tell them your children?

Lie to Me: Five Lies I’m Proud of Telling My Kids.

3 responses to “Lies to Control Your Kids

  1. you’re really a just right webmaster. The site loading velocity is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a great activity in this matter!

  2. Whats up very nice blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?I’m glad to search out a lot of helpful info here within the put up, we need work out more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

